Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Navigation between Forms via custom-menu (Oracle 10)
Navigation between Forms via custom-menu [message #508567] Mon, 23 May 2011 03:51 Go to next message
Stefan21
Hello,

what is the basic workaround to provide to switch from one form to another form via custom-menu at runtime?

I attached a menu-item to every of my forms and I can call them seperately from the forms builder. But I am not able to switch between the forms then. If I am clicking on a menu-item, I get frm-40010.

Thanks in advance
Stefan

P.S. I'd prefer to close the current form, if the new form has been opened. Do I have to control this seperately or is the closing of the last form default?
Re: Navigation between Forms via custom-menu [message #508917 is a reply to message #508567] Wed, 25 May 2011 05:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Stefan21
Hmm... nobody an idea? Or is it just to time-consuming to explain?

I'm just a student and this custom menu would have been an extra. But I could imagine that it's not that smart to give the normal user the default smartbar.

regards
Re: Navigation between Forms via custom-menu [message #508948 is a reply to message #508917] Wed, 25 May 2011 06:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
How do you call those forms? Did you read about NEW_FORM, OPEN_FORM, CALL_FORM built-ins and learnt differences between them?

As of users using a default smartbar: I guess it is not that complicated that an average person (who is allowed to manipulate data) couldn't learn how to properly use it.
Re: Navigation between Forms via custom-menu [message #508973 is a reply to message #508948] Wed, 25 May 2011 07:38 Go to previous message
Stefan21
Littlefoot wrote on Wed, 25 May 2011 06:31
How do you call those forms? Did you read about NEW_FORM, OPEN_FORM, CALL_FORM built-ins and learnt differences between them?