Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » 10g - enter_query/execute_query-problem (Form Builder 10g)
10g - enter_query/execute_query-problem [message #519932] Wed, 17 August 2011 10:30 Go to next message
Acryl
Hello,

I'm fairly new to Form Builder and I experience following problem, which I can't seem to figure out.

So, I want to use my form only for query-functions.

When one enters the form, he can look up records either on Companyname or on Projectname. Therefor I have provided 2 buttons who pop-up a LOV. After eitherone is selected, the query has to be executed. There is a Master-Detail relationship between Company and Project.

My plsql for the company button:
declare
v_show_lov boolean ;
begin

enter_query;

v_show_lov := show_lov('LOVFIRMA');
if not v_show_lov then
	message('selecteer een firma');
	raise form_trigger_failure;
end if;

execute_query;
end ;

Plsql for the project button:
declare
v_show_lov boolean;
v_get_value number;
begin

v_show_lov := show_lov('LOVPROJECT');
if not v_show_lov then
	message('selecteer een project');
end if;

v_get_value := :PROJECT.CCODE;
--v_get_value := name_in('CCODE');

go_block('FIRMA');
:FIRMA.CCODE := v_get_value;
execute_query;

go_item('contract.projcode');
end ;

The first button only works when I go manually in Querymode first (by pressing F11). So I reckon my enter_query doesn't work? The property 'Fire in Enter-Query Mode' is Yes.

The second is a different story.

When I press it in non-query mode. It just fills in the LOV-values and the CCODE from company. It doesn't execute the query (probably because there is no enter_query).

When I enter query mode, the focus changes automatically to Company. And the LOV doesn't appear.

I have tried placing the enter_query on different places, just as the go_block and clear_block things, but there is always something wrong.

Hope you can help me!