Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » query-trigger problem
query-trigger problem [message #538217] Wed, 04 January 2012 13:11 Go to next message
eddyno
Hi,

I'm new to oracle forms, so I have a problem. I have a form called Nalog, with RBr,ID, Ulice... text fields,not in tabelar view, i preffered form view. Problem is how to display one row by entering ID of that row in the ID text item, normaly before execute query. I tried to put post-text-item trigger in the ID item, and query like

select nalog.datum, nalog.vozac into nalog from nalog where ID = '% %';

but it reports trigger unhanled exception. Could you help me how to do this. Thanks

[Updated on: Wed, 04 January 2012 13:16]

Report message to a moderator

Re: query-trigger problem [message #538228 is a reply to message #538217] Wed, 04 January 2012 14:25 Go to previous messageGo to next message
cookiemonster
1) Please read and follow How to use [code] tags and make your code easier to read?
2) The exact error number would be helpful.
2) That code shouldn't compile since you're selecting two columns but listing one item in the into (is that the name of the datablock?). You must have as many items in the into as in the select.
3) That where clause looks like it'll return more than one row leading to a too_many_rows error.
4) Why are you writing this code at all? Why not just use the default query mechanism?
Re: query-trigger problem [message #538236 is a reply to message #538228] Wed, 04 January 2012 15:56 Go to previous messageGo to next message
joy_division
And you are using an equal sign, yet you are trying to match a pattern. Either use LIKE use percentage signs.
In any event, what cookiemonster says still applies; more than one row returned will give a TOO_MANY_ROWS exception.
Re: query-trigger problem [message #538237 is a reply to message #538228] Wed, 04 January 2012 16:11 Go to previous messageGo to next message
eddyno
I changed code in:

select nalog.vozac, nalog.datum