Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » How to view code for attached library? (Forms 11g )
How to view code for attached library? [message #681194] Wed, 24 June 2020 10:13 Go to next message
Pameta
I have procedure called to run the report and seems like server name is coded there. And procedure is in attached library. I like to view the code of the procedure and edit if necessary. How do I do it? I can not see in "Form Builder". Also where can I find it? and how to open it? Thanks.
Re: How to view code for attached library? [message #681202 is a reply to message #681194] Thu, 25 June 2020 05:50 Go to previous messageGo to next message
jury68000
I'm quite new to Forms, so if I write silly things I hope someone more experienced will correct me.
There is a variable called FORMS_PATH and it exists in %ORACLE_HOME%/forms/server/default.env file, Windows Registry (assuming you are on Windows, if not I do not remember where its on Linux/Unix) and Environment Variables in Windows. If I remember correctly path for compiled runtime libraries (*.plx) is in that default.env file and path for source code for the libraries (*.pll) is in one of the other locations, do not remember which one of those 2, so just check it out by yourself.
And if you want to change it, just open it in Forms Builder just as a 'normal' *.fmb module than change what you want, compile it and place it where plx binaries are (of course its possible that pll's and plx files are in the same location)

[Updated on: Thu, 25 June 2020 05:51]

Report message to a moderator

Re: How to view code for attached library? [message #681203 is a reply to message #681202] Thu, 25 June 2020 08:27 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Pameta
How do I compile and generate *.plx file?
Re: How to view code for attached library? [message #681204 is a reply to message #681203] Thu, 25 June 2020 09:17 Go to previous messageGo to next message
jury68000
Exactly the same as you compile fmb module.